Header Ads

Breaking News

The Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan

The Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan  is the supreme law of the State of Pakistan. The Constitution is supreme document of Pakistan which identifies the state (its physical existence and its borders), people and their fundamental rights, state's constitutional law and orders, and also the constitutional structure and establishment of the institutions and the country's armed forces. The first three chapters establish the rules, mandate, and separate powers of the three branches of the government: a legislature, a bicameral Parliament; an executive branch governed by the Prime Minister as chief executive; and an apex federal judiciary head by Supreme Court. The Constitution lay the establishment of President of Pakistan who is the ceremonial figurehead (head of state) and its role is to represent the unity of the state. 

Drafted by the government of Zulfikar Ali Bhutto, with an additionally assistance from the country's opposition parties, it was approved by the legislative assembly on April 10 and ratified on 14 August 1973. Unlike the previous legal documents of 1956 and 1962, the 1973 constitution cannot be changed; instead, constitutional amendments are added to it, altering its effect. 

The first six articles of the constitution outlines the political system as federal parliamentary republic system; as well as Islam as its state religion. The Constitution guides Pakistan's law and its political culture, system and its physical existence. It has been amended over time, and most recent impulses for political upgrades and reforms has been amended

No comments:

Powered by Blogger.